

WPATH Award Recipients 2009 – 2018

Recipients are listed alphabetically by Award Name

2018		
25 th Scientific Symposium – Buenos Aires, Argentina; November 2 – 6, 2018 Gail Knudson, MD, MEd – President		
Award Recipient	Award Name	
Starbucks Corporation	Corporate Award	
Randi Ettner, PhD	Distinguished Education and Advocacy Award	
Mauro Cabral Grinspan	Distinguished Education and Advocacy Award HM-Advocacy	
Jos Megens	Distinguished Education and Advocacy Award HM-Education	
Asia-Pacific Transgender Network-Bangkok	Distinguished Education and Advocacy Award HM-Organization	
Stephen Rosenthal, MD	Harry Benjamin Lecturer	
George R. Brown, MD, DFAPA	Lifetime Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award	
Lin Fraser, EdD	Lifetime Distinguished Service Award	
Dmitry Zavlin, MD	Outstanding Student Contribution Award	
Geolani Dy, MD	Outstanding Student Contribution Award HM	
Sasha Narayan, BSc	Outstanding Student Contribution Award HM	
Rebecca Nash, MPH	Outstanding Student Contribution Award HM	
Robert Craig Sineath, MPH	Outstanding Student Contribution Award HM	
Christine McLachlan, PhD(C), MSocSci	Outstanding Student Contribution Award Runner-Up	
Col. Jennifer Pritzker – Tawani Foundation	Philanthropy Award	
	2016	
24 th Scientific Symposium – Amsterdam, The Netherlands; June 17 – 21, 2016		
Jamison Green, PhD – President		
Award Recipient	Award Name	
Irina Karagapolova	Harry Benjamin Distinguished Advocacy Award	
Bernard and Terry Reed – Gender Identity		
Research Education Society (GIRES)	Harry Benjamin Distinguished Education Award	
Stan Monstrey, MD, PhD	Harry Benjamin Lifetime Distinguished Scientific Award	
Lee Emory, MD	Lifetime Achievement Award	
Martin den Heijer, MD, PhD	Service as Local Organizing Chair	
Beatrice "Bean" Robinson, PhD	Service Award - Executive Director	
Wouter B. van der Sluis	Student Award	
Ituki Dohi	Student Award	
2014		
	-	
23 rd Scientific Symposium – Bangkok, Thailand; February 14 – 18, 2014 Lin Fraser, EdD – President		
Award Recipient	Award Name	
Tone Maria Hansen	Distinguished Education	
Heino Meyer Bahlburg	Distinguished Scientific Achievement	
Sass Rogando Sasot	Harry Benjamin Distinguished Advocacy Award	
Walter Meyer III	Pioneering Work in Field of Pediatrics and Endocrinology and Leadership	
Preecha Tiewtranon, MD	Service as Local Organizing Chair	

2011 22 nd Scientific Symposium – Atlanta, Georgia, USA; September 24 – 28, 2011 Walter Bockting, PhD – President	
Award Recipient	Award Name
Emily Kane-Lee, MA	Appreciation for Making the Symposium a Great Success
Vin Tangpricha, MD, PhD	Appreciation for Hosting a Record Breaking WPATH Symposium
JoAnne G. Keatley, MSW	Harry Benjamin Distinguished Education and Advocacy Award
Griet de Cuypere, MD, PhD	Harry Benjamin Distinguished Service Award
Peggy Cohen-Kettenis, PhD	Harry Benjamin Lifetime Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award
2009 21 st Scientific Symposium – Oslo, Norway; June 17 – 20, 2009	
Walter Bockting, PhD – President	
Harry Benjamin Resource Center	Appreciation for Hosting Best Ever WPATH Symposium
C. Christine Wheeler, PhD	Distinguished Service